Kevin Hall drops bid for SCGOP Chairmanship

kevinhall.jpg

The following letter was mailed today to supporters of Kevin Hall:

 KEVIN A. HALL

February 2, 2007

Dear Fellow Republican:
Late last year, I wrote many of you to tell you of my intentions to run for Chairman of the South Carolina Republican Party.  Like you, I am committed to working hard to ensure that the conservative values we share are represented in every level of politics throughout South Carolina.  I am proud of South Carolina’s red-state heritage, and I want to do everything in my power to continue electing strong, conservative Republicans.  The big victories we all shared here in November showed just how important it is to have solid leadership, great candidates and a common-sense message.

Since the first of the year, it has come to my attention that Chairman Katon Dawson is considering again running for chairman of our state party.  On Election Night, Governor Mark Sanford said that we have the best State Party Chairman in the nation—and I agree.  And since Katon is willing to serve our party and our state for another two years, I want you to know that I was the first in line to sign on to his re-election campaign. With Katon’s leadership and all of our hard work, we will maintain our first-in-the-South presidential preference primary and expand upon our majorities in the General Assembly.

I appreciate all of the hard work you do to make your County Party and our local and statewide candidates successful each election season, and I look forward to working side-by-side with you in the years to come.  I know that together we will continue to advance our Party and our candidates, and most importantly, our conservative beliefs.

Sincerely,
 

Kevin A. Hall
 

[Tim Cameron]

Explore posts in the same categories: Scoops

Leave a Reply

