McCain announces candidacy on Letterman

mccainletterman1.jpg

Click here for video.  We will find a YouTube clip tomorrow morning so that you won’t be so tempted to donate to the McCain campagin.   Come on Senator…we gave you mad props this morning for your new YouTube page.  Why don’t you use it?

McCain announces on Letterman that he is running for President and will make a “formal announcement” in April.  Paul jokes that the formal announcement will be on Jay Leno.

The title of this email was “I’m running.” We really want to reply back “no crap, really? I had’nt heard that yet.”

Email from McCain:

Tonight, I will be appearing on the Late Show with David Letterman on CBS.  During this broadcast, I am going to announce that I will be a candidate for President of the United States.  As one of my closest and most loyal supporters, I wanted you to see this announcement first on my website.  I will make a formal announcement and embark on a tour in April.    

This is an exciting announcement and I hope you will watch CBS tonight at 11:35 PM-12:37 AM, ET/PT. 

Thank you for your support, your generosity, and your ongoing involvement in this campaign. We have a lot to look forward to and I promise you this campaign will make us all proud. 

Sincerely, 

John McCain

[UPDATE] When asked if he would consider the Vice Presidency, McCain jokes “‘You know, I spent all those years in a North Vietnamese prison camp, kept in the dark, fed scraps – why the heck would I want to do that all over again?” 

Who would have thought you could make a joke out of that?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “McCain announces candidacy on Letterman”

  1. Don Pugh Sr Says:

    How appropriate that Sen. Macain make the announcement of his presidential candacy on one of the most liberal outlets and at a time when most people are not watching.


Leave a Reply

